Posted on

Time Heals All

Bullshit.. BULLSHIT…BULLSHIT!!!

It has been almost 6 years since he’s broken up with me.  Although we continue to have this off and on affair it has never been anything more. I tried.. I tried to stop talking to him but I couldn’t. I missed him, the sex, the cuddling, the friendship, the way he had made love even though he was no longer IN love with me.

So I caved.. and i messaged him. At first it was great I had missed his humor and needed a good laugh. And we almost make plans to hang out but I knew I shouldn’t not so soon. Luckily for me he didn’t pull out all his tricks and get me to change my mind the way only he can.

I knew he was out with friends.. I knew he was drinking.. I knew there would be girls.. and I knew he would be flirting.. But  I didn’t need him to confirm it…

his exact words being ” Aww all these girls trust me it’s cute… they shouldn’t lol”

and just like that POW!!!! right in the pit of my stomach JEALOUSY hit. 

All I could think was.. NO shit they shouldn’t trust you.. they will just end up hurt (like me).. but of course that isn’t what I said.”those poor girls they have no idea” and i offer to let him do his thing without feeling like he should respond to my messages.. after all i can’t sound like the crazy jealous ex girlfriend..But he doesn’t take me up on that instead he says that he and his friends are about to leave and if i want to hang out..

And me being me and him being him I say yes.. SO here I go to get ready to see him… Let’s see how much i’m going to regret this in the morning.

 

About thegirlfromthatplace

22, College Student Adult Child of Alcoholic/Addict

Leave a Reply

